Aberdeen Fours and Small Boats

At the Aberdeen Fours and Small Boats Head of the River Races on the Dee on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th November, ASRA athletes recorded an impressive series of category wins against good senior crews from ABC, Edinburgh, Glasgow, St. Andrews and Stirling Universities as well as ourown AU and RGU and against equally feisty opposition from their own Association club-mates in the junior events.

Saturday (Fours Heads)

Division 1:

Men's Open Coxless Fours: (and fastest crew overall in Division1): Conrad Forbes, Miles Beeson, Robert Powell & Theo Stott

Men's Junior 15 Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Ashley Geddes, Michel Dearsley, Leon MacKenzie & Matthew Hughson, coxed by Aidan Graham

Division 2:

Women's Restricted 2 Coxed Fours: Abigail Topp, Ellie Andrew, Meg Lewis & Megan Hewison, coxed by Amy Wojciechowski

Men's Restricted 2 Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Seth Turner, Chris Bardas, Alexander Beeson & Hamish Dunnett, coxed by Michel Dearsley

Men's Junior 14 Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Archie Innes, Ashley Geddes, William Bricknell & Oscar Forbes, coxed by Leon MacKenzie

Sunday (Small Boats Heads)

Division 1:

Women's Novice Double Sculls: Megan Hewison & Abigail Topp

Men's Open Single Sculls: Robert Powell

Men's Junior 18 Single Sculls: Theo Stott

Men's Restricted 1 Single Sculls: Aidan Graham

Men's Novice Sculls: ( first equal): Sam Kelso & Daniel Lynch

Men's Junior 15 Doubles: Ashley Geddes & Matthew Hughson

Division 2:

Men's Restricted 2 Pairs: Robert Powell & Theo Scott

Women's Junior 18 Single Sculls: Megan Hewison

Men's Novice Double Sculls: Jan Barraclough & George Grahamslaw

Open Junior 15 Octuple Sculls: Ashley Geddes, Matthew Hughson, George
Grahamslaw, Michel Dearsley, Ben Milne, Connor Kennedy, Oscar Forbes & Sky Ballance, coxed by Steph Low.

GB early ID Assessment Trials
Tyne Head Races