Inverness Fours and Small Boats Heads

At the Inverness Fours and Small Boats Heads on the Caledonian Canal on Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th November, crews from the Aberdeen Schools Rowing Association recorded a total of 11 category wins.


Division 1

  • Men’s Novice Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Harris MacDonald, Scott Lewis, Connor Kennedy & Michel Dearsley, coxed by William Bricknell
  • Men’s Junior 18 Coxed Fours: Sam Kelso, Miles Beeson, Robert Powell & Theo Stott, coxed by Hannah Watson

Division 2

  • Men’s Novice Coxed Fours: Harris MacDonald, Wiiliam Bricknell, Scott Lewis & Michel Dearsley, coxed by Ben Milne
  • Men’s Junior 18 Coxless Fours: Conrad Forbes, Miles Beeson, Robert Powell & Theo Stott
  • Women’s Junior 18 Coxed Fours; Abigail Topp, Ellie Andrew, Megan Lewis & Megan Hewison, coxed by Hannah Watson


Division 1

  • Men’s Junior 14 Coxed Quadruple Sculls:  Joe Ritchie, Alex Fowler, Angus White & Will Cooper, coxed by Jayros James
  • Men’s Junior 16 Coxed Fours: Seth Turner, Chris Bardas, Xander Beeson & Jakub Zbikowski, coxed by Connor Kennedy
  • Men’s Junior 18 Single Sculls; Robert Powell
  • Women’s Junior 18 Coxless Pairs: Abigail Topp & Megan Hewison

Division 2

  • Men’s Junior 15 Double Sculls: Ashley Geddes & Archie Innes
  • Men’s Junior 18 Coxless Pairs: Seth Turner & Jakub Zbikowski

Next weekend Miles Beeson, Robert Powell, Theo Stott and Abigail Topp will take part in the early ID selection trials for the GB Junior squad at Boston in Lincolnshire 

Continue reading
52 Hits

ASRA at the SSRC Sweep Head

On Saturday 30th September at the Scottish Schools’ Rowing Council Head Races over a 4 kilometre course on the Forth & Clyde Canal between Banknock and Auchinstarry, 32 members of the Aberdeen Schools Rowing Association entered the lists against the best of Scotland’s U18 sweep rowers to win the Scottish Junior Club Champions’ Cup for the 8th year in succession.

Division winners were....

Men’s Junior 18 Coxed Fours & Fastest Crew overall: Theo Stott (Harlaw Academy), Robert Powell, Miles Beeson & Conrad Forbes (all Albyn School) and cox Michael McCrory (Aberdeen Grammar School)

Men’s Junior 16 Coxed Fours & Second Place overall: Jakub Zbikowski (Harlaw Academy)), Xander Beeson (Albyn School), Chris Bardas (Harlaw Academy), Seth Turner (Cults Academy) and cox Hannah Watson (Watson’s College FP)

Men’s Junior 15 Coxed Fours: Harris MacDonald (Albyn School), William Bricknell (Aberdeen Grammar School), Scott Lewis (Mearns Academy) & Michel Dearsley (Cults Academy) and cox Skye Ballance (Cults Academy)

Men’s Junior 14 Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Will Cooper Alex Fowler , Ben Milne (all Albyn School) & Joe Ritchie ( Aberdeen Grammar School)) and coxed by Cheyanne Taylor (Bridge of Don Academy)

Continue reading
98 Hits