By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to

Aberdeen Sprint Regatta

At the annual Aberdeen Sprint Regatta on Saturday 25th August on the Dee, ASRA was the most successful of the 8 clubs taking part, amassing a total of 81 points over the day’s racing. Runners up were the rowers from Stirling Boat Club with 64 points. ASRA won 14 categories in all, the spoils being equally divided between boys and girls.

  • Women’s Restricted 2 Coxed Fours: Abigail Topp, Megan Hewison, Maisie Aspinall & Zoe Beeson, coxed by Skye Ballance
  • Women’s Open Single Sculls: Megan Hewison
  • Women’s Restricted 1 Double Sculls: Abigail Topp & Megan Hewison
  • Women’s Junior 16 Single Sculls: Abigail Topp
    Women’s Junior 16 Double Sculls: Maisie Aspinall & Zoe Beeson
  • Women’s Junior 14 Single Sculls: Maisie Aspinall
  • Women’s Duathlon Winner: Megan Hewison
  • Open R2 Coxless Pairs: Alex Beeson & Chris Bardas
  • Open Junior 14 & Junior 15 Coxed Quadruple Sculls: Joe Ritchie, Alex Fowler, Jayros James & Will Cooper, coxed by Jakub Zbikowski
  • Open Restricted 1 Double Sculls: Jakub Zbikowski & Chris Bardas
  • Open J16 Double Sculls: Alex Beeson & Euan Fowler
  • Open R2 Single Sculls: Seth Turner
  • Open Junior 16 Single Sculls: Will Cooper
Scottish Schools' Head of the River 2018
ASRA at the World Rowing Junior Championships 2018