Scottish Annual Indoor (Ergo) Rowing Championships

At the Scottish Annual Indoor (Ergo) Rowing Championships at the Wishaw Sports Centre on Sunday 4th February, ASRA members won the magnificent total of 11 medals - 5 Gold, 3 Silver and 3 Bronze. Gold went to Graham Doig in the Boys' Junior 12 category, to Ewan Bain in the Boy's Junior 11 category, to Catriona Bain in the Girls' Junior 13 category, to Jonathan Lockhart in the Boys' Junior 14 category and to Seonaid Crosby in the Women's Junior 18 category. Silver went to Iona Riley ( J13), Jonathan Wright (J14) and Joy Davies (J16). Bronze went to Gary Wilson (J14), Lucy Bonnamy (J16) and Tom Hunter (J18 Lwt).

Not everyone could win a medal of course, but our gratitude nevertheless to all of our athletes who gave it their best shot despite lingering illnesses and the threat of imminent examinations. The only sour note - the disappointingly and unacceptably large number of last minute call-offs.

Durham Small Boats Head
Aberdeen Eights HORR

Related Posts

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to